CanCon

Canadian content is what’s up.

I’m passionate about buying Canadian products and supporting Canadian companies. This compulsion stems from my parents’ mindful approach to consumer goods (always asking “where was that made?”) and my own interest in supporting local merchants in my home province (Newfoundland and Labrador) and across the country.

I’m also a bit of a shopaholic. If I’m not on a physical quest for the latest clothing, home wares, office supplies or gifts, I’m on a virtual trek online. I experience great joy when I discover high quality, stylish, ethically made goods. I’m also really interested in helping Canadian companies flourish, and I promise that I do my very best to contribute – one purchase at a time. All within a reasonable budget, of course. 🙂

This blog is a celebration of Canadian made products and Canadian companies. I’m interested in taking a look at what sets them apart, how their signature elements translate into their web and social media presences, and what we can learn from them.

I invite you to join me on my retail excursions here on this site. But beware: you may need a latte break here and there! Let’s get shopping.

 

One thought on “CanCon

Leave a Reply

